Editing a User Group

To edit a user group

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Rights and Privileges, and select User Groups.

  2. Click the name of the user group you want to edit or click anywhere on the row, and then click clip0003. The User Group page appears.

  3. Make the necessary changes. For details about how to change its items, refer to Adding a User Group.

  4. To grant access rights, select an appropriate tab at the top of the page. The following tabs are available in the Edit mode:

    • Group tab allows you to modify the user group name and description and grant common and specific privileges to the selected user group.

    • Settings tab allows you to modify the notification settings, particularly the number of days when an alert about license expiration will be shown.

    NOTE: The Defined check box is disabled by default. If the setting is not “Defined,” then the global setting under System Preferences applies.

  • Models tab allows you to assign models to the current user group. To do this, drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.
  • Automator Processes tab allows you to assign Automator processes to the current user group. To do this, select a search from the list, then drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

  • Visual Processes tab allows you to assign visual processes to the current user group. To do this, select a search from the list, then drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

NOTE: Processes created in older versions of Monarch Server (e.g., v13.2) are assigned to all user groups.

  • Automator Projects tab allows you to assign projects to the current user group. To do this, drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

  • Workspaces tab allows you to assign workspaces to the current user group. To do this, drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

  • Change Lists tab allows you to assign change lists to the current user group. To do this, drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

  • Folders tab allows you to assign folders to the current user group. To do this, drag appropriate items from the left pane to the right pane, and click Save.

NOTE: You can copy rights of a user group by clicking the Copy Profile button available on the aforementioned tabs, except the Views and Report Security tabs.

  1. Make the necessary changes and click Save. The system saves the modified user group to the database and displays the updated User Groups page if the operation is completed successfully.

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support