Deleting Data from a First Copy Volume

You can delete data from a First Copy volume, if the data it contains already resides on a Second Copy volume. (A First Copy volume cannot be deleted unless the data it contains also resides on a Second Copy volume.) If the data doesn't yet reside on a Second Copy volume, you must first move or copy it to the Second Copy volume.

To delete date from a First Copy volume

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Report Warehouse, then click Maintenance and select Maintenance Tasks.

  2. Click clip0002 on the Maintenance Tasks page. The Maintenance Task page appears.

  3. Configure a maintenance task, making sure to select the Delete option from the Task Type drop-down list.

  4. Click Save.

  5. On the Navigation Tree, click Report Warehouse, then click Maintenance and select Maintenance Processes.

  6. Click clip0002 on the Maintenance Processes page. The Maintenance Process page appears.

  7. Configure a maintenance process, making sure to assign the maintenance task you just created to it.

  8. Schedule the process to run, or run it manually by clicking Run Now on the Maintenance Process page.

When the process is executed, the maintenance task runs and the data deleted from the First Copy volume.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support