Default Job Log Disposition

Job log disposition settings specify what is to be done with the job log after a job is run, and under what circumstances the specified disposition will occur. Job log disposition settings can be specified on a process basis or you can specify default job log disposition settings, which will apply to all job logs.

NOTE: After you specify job log disposition settings for a process, be sure to specify a schedule for the Custodian and enable it, as the Custodian is responsible for implementing the disposition settings. If you do not specify a schedule for the Custodian, the disposition settings will not be implemented.

To specify a default job log disposition

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click System Settings,  and then select System Preferences.

  2. A the top of the page under Automator Settings, select the Default Job Log Disposition tab

  3. Select one of the following Job Log Disposition actions:

    • Leave: Leaves the job log in its current location and with its current name.

    • Remove: Removes the job log.

    • Move: Moves the job log to the location you specify.

    • You can either enter the destination folder path in the text box or select the folder by clicking the Browse button. The Named Paths dialog box will appear.

    • From the Named Paths list, select the appropriate named path.

    • Select the folder from the list of displayed in the Named Path Content box.

    • Click Save to add the folder.

NOTE: You can also use a naming macro to assign a new name to the job log by selecting one from the drop-down list. To do this, click the Insert Macro icon naming macros.zoom80 and select the desired macro.

  1. Select one of the following Apply Disposition By Job Status settings:

    • Completed: Select this check box, if you want the specified disposition to occur when a job is successfully completed. Use the adjacent fields to specify the number of days and/or hours after the job is completed that you want the disposition to occur.

    • Failed: Select this check box, if you want the specified disposition to occur when a job fails to run successfully. Use the adjacent fields to specify the number of days and/or hours after the job fails that you want the disposition to occur.

    • Cancelled: Select this check box, if you want the specified disposition to occur when a job is cancelled. Use the adjacent fields to specify the number of days and/or hours after the job is cancelled that you want the disposition to occur.

  2. Click the Save button to save current settings and close the dialog.

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support