Editing a Model

Models can be edited via the Models page.

To edit a model

To edit a model

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Models.

  2. Select the model you want to edit on the Models page:

Click the name of the model you want to edit or click anywhere on the row, and then click .

  1. Make the necessary changes.

NOTE: You can choose to check the modification applied to the model being edited. To do this, select the Check dependencies on model fields (may slow down save operation) checkbox.

For details about how to change model parameters refer to Adding a Model topic.

NOTE: If changes are made to a model that is used by several projects, the new model (with changes) can be re-uploaded. On the Models page, click the Browse button, and select the new model. Proceed to Step 4. The new model is then used in the projects.

  1. To save the changes, click the Save button.
    The system saves the modified model to the database and displays the updated Models page, if the operation is completed successfully.

To view and restore model revisions

To view and restore model revisions

You can view or restore model revisions any time using the Revisions tab.

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library, and select Models.

  2. Click the name of the model file you want to restore a revision for or click anywhere on its row, and then click .

  3. On the displayed page, select the Revisions tab.

  4. Choose the revision to be restored, and then click the corresponding Restore icon .

  5. A prompt displays. Click Ok to proceed.

The restored revision occupies the latest entry in the list of revisions in the Revisions tab.

To delete a model revision

To delete a model revision

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Models.

  2. Click the name of the model file you want to delete a revision for or click anywhere on its row, and then click .

  3. On the displayed page, select the Revisions tab.

  4. Choose which revision to delete by clicking anywhere on its row, and then click the Delete button found at the end of the row or on the top left-hand side of the Revisions page.

  5. A prompt displays. Click Delete to proceed with the deletion.

To assign model to user groups, roles, or users

To assign model to user groups, roles, or users

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Models.

  2. Select the model you want to edit on the Models page. Click the name of the model you want to edit or click anywhere on the row, and then click .

  3. Click the Rights tab. For more information, see  Assigning Model Access Rights.