Deleting a Search

You can delete a search from the system at any time. Keep in mind, however, that if you delete the search, users will no longer be able to use it.

NOTE: In some cases it makes more sense to edit the search (deny everyone's access rights to it) rather than to delete it outright. If you delete it, in the future if you find that you need the same search (or a similar one), you will have to configure and save it all over again. If, instead of deleting it, however, you remove everyone's access to it, you could easily "activate" it in the future should you need to do so.

To delete a search from the list

To delete a search from the list

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Report Warehouse, then click Document Retrieval and select Searches.

  2. Select the search you want to delete on the Searches page:

  1. Click Delete to delete the search from the list.