Deleting a Template

You can delete a template from the system via the Templates page.

NOTE: You cannot delete a template if it is currently assigned to a document type. You must first  remove it from the document type in order to delete it from the system.

To delete a template from the list

To delete a template from the list

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Templates.

  2. Click clip0053 at the end of the row with the template you want to delete. A dialog box appears.

  3. Click Delete to delete the template from the list.

NOTE: If a template has the Locked status (Model locked), it cannot be deleted. First unlock the template and then try again.