Deleting a Model

You can delete a model from the system via the Models page.

NOTES:

You cannot delete a model if it is currently assigned to a document type. You must first remove it from the document type in order to delete it from the system.

If you assign another model to a document type, you will need to configure and run a Re-index  maintenance task to re-index the archived documents. If you do not re-index them, Monarch Server users will not be able to retrieve them.

To delete a model from the list

To delete a model from the list

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Models.

  2. Click clip0053 at the end of the row with the model you want to delete. A dialog box appears.

  3. Click Delete to delete the model from the list.

NOTE: If a model has the Locked status (Model locked), it cannot be deleted. First unlock the model and then try again.