Changing Workspace State

On the Workspaces page you can change workspace state to locked or unlocked. When a workspace is locked, it cannot be edited or deleted.

To change workspace state

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Workspaces.

  2. On the Workspace page, select a workspace from the list and click the Lock icon at the end of the row:

  3. To unlock all workspaces at once click the Release all locks icon (Release all locks) located below the workspace list.