Assigning Workspace Access Rights

The creator of a workspace automatically receives the rights to view and edit it.

You can assign workspace access rights to other users. Authorized users can view and edit workspaces, assigned to them, in MSAdmin.

To assign workspace access rights

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Workspaces.

  2. Click the name of a workspace you want to assign access rights for.

  3. On the displayed page, select the Rights tab.

  4. Select Global check box for a workspace to be available to all users and click the Save button.
    Otherwise proceed to the next steps.

  5. Click User Groups to expand a hidden section. Select user groups that you want to have access to the workspace.

    1. To add a user group drag it from the left pane to the right pane or click plusicon next to its name

    2. To remove a user group drag it from the right pane to the left  pane or click minusicon next to its name.

Note: You may also use Add All and Remove All controls.

  1. Click Roles to expand a hidden section. Select roles that you want to have access to the workspace.

    1. To add a role drag it from the left pane to the right pane or click plusicon next to its name

    2. To remove a role drag it from the right pane to the left  pane or click minusicon next to its name.

Note: You may also use Add All and Remove All controls.

  1. In the Users section select users that you want to have access to the workspace.

    1. To add a user drag it from the left pane to the right pane or click plusicon next to its name

    2. To remove a user drag it from the right pane to the left  pane or click minusicon next to its name.

Note: You may also use Add All and Remove All controls.

  1. To apply the changes, click the Save button.

Note: If you don't specify any access rights for a workspace, then it will be available for all users.