New User Defaults

The New User Defaults settings page define values that will be available for a new user by default. To access this page, on the Navigation Tree, click System Settings, select System Preferences, and click the New User Defaults tab at the top of the page.

The following settings can be customized for a new user:

Setting

Description

Groups and Roles

Available User Groups: Lists available user groups to be assigned to new user.

Available Roles: Lists available roles to be assigned to new user.

Once selected, the user groups and roles assigned to a new user are listed in the Selected User Groups and Selected Roles panes, respectively.

 

  • Save: Saves new user default settings.

  • Clear: Clears all the boxes.

  • Cancel: Cancels the operation.

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support