Editing a Workspace

Workspaces can be edited via the Workspaces page.

To edit a workspace

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Workspaces.

  2. Select the workspace you want to edit on the Workspaces page:

Click the name of the workspace you want to edit or click anywhere on the row, and then click clip0003.

  1. Make the necessary changes. For details about how to change workspace parameters refer to Adding a Workspace topic.

  2. To the changes, click the Save button.
    The system saves the modified workspace to the database and displays the updated Workspaces page, if the operation is completed successfully.

To view and restore workspace revisions

You can view or restore workspace revisions any time using the Revisions tab.

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library, and select Workspaces.

  2. Click the name of the workspace file you want to restore a revision for or click anywhere on its row, and then click clip0003.

  3. On the displayed page, select the Revisions tab.

  4. Choose the revision to be restored, and then click the corresponding Restore icon .

  5. A prompt displays. Click Ok to proceed.

The restored revision occupies the latest entry in the list of revisions in the Revisions tab.

To delete a workspace revision

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Workspaces.

  2. Click the name of the workspace file you want to delete a revision for or click anywhere on its row, and then click .

  3. On the displayed page, select the Revisions tab.

  4. Choose which revision to delete by clicking anywhere on its row, and then click the Delete button  found at the end of the row or on the top left-hand side of the Revisions page.

  5. A prompt displays. Click Delete to proceed with the deletion.

To assign workspace to user groups, roles, or users

  1. On the Navigation Tree, click Server Library and select Workspaces.

  2. Select the model you want to edit on the Workspaces page. Click the name of the workspace you want to edit or click anywhere on the row, and then click .

  3. Click the Rights tab. For more information, see Assigning Workspace Access Rights.

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support