Resetting a Model

When you reset a model, Monarch Classic clears all of the model definitions and restores any default settings changed by the model to the values in effect before the model was opened.

When working with reports, the Table and Summary views are closed. You are left with only the report displayed in the Report window.

When working with data imported from an external database, the Summary window is closed (if it was open) and the model settings are removed from the Table window. You are left with the unmodified data that you imported from the external database.

  1. Select the appropriate document.

    • When using reports as a source for data, select the report.

    • When importing data from an external data source, select the table.

  2. Select File tab, then Close, then Model.

 

 

 

(c) 2023 Altair Engineering Inc. All Rights Reserved.

Intellectual Property Rights Notice | Technical Support